Public Events Calendar

Loading Events
This event has passed.

Presented by Art Therapy Studio Chicago Ltd as part of the 6-session Community Healing Workshop Series.

After an incredibly stressful year we acknowledge that collectively we need spaces where we can get support in moving our nervous systems out of spaces of defense or threat and into spaces of safety.

Using art, writing, movement, music, rhythm, and sound, this series of workshops will help you reconnect with your breath, your inner rhythm, release your stress and play. This series builds on creative social engagement with embodied self-regulation to help reset our nervous systems and engage in collective healing.

Restorative Rhythms with Jeni Swerdlow, MA-ATR will kickoff the series on Saturday July 10th at 10 AM PDT/12 PM CDT/1 PM EDT.

In this 90-minute online workshop with DRUMMM’s founder, Jeni Swerdlow, participants will express themselves through rhythm and connect experiences to one another as we move from the heartbeat to release, renewal, and restoration.

Sign up for a workshop, a weekend, or the whole series.
Register by 6/30 and pay just $20 per workshop with Promo Code “COMMUNITY”.
The cost after 6/30 is $45.

I Need This!